As seen by me...

By GrantR

Sun-a-rise, far to early in the morning...

This is only my 3rd attempt at a sunset in the last 3 years. This one is thanks to the dog who woke me up at 6am wanting to do out for a pee. Once I was up I figured what the hell so got ready for work and headed down to Cramond first. Got there about 6.50am and the sky was bright pink already through the clouds which was reflecting nicely in the water on the wet sand.

It was about this point I realised I had left the filter holder in the other camera bag. I had the filters though so just held the 0.9 in front of the lens, which amazingly worked ok. The colours in the sky didn't last for long though, by 7.10 when the sun was to actually rise the colour was gone and it was off to work for me.

Can't see me making a habit of these, really not a morning person!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.