Rambling daily

By Ramblingfree

Peace

Home at the end of a long day Diarm suggested he take me to the sea - I so long to be able to manage the walk there but no improvement to my knee yet :-(

Anyway we stopped first at Fishermans bank overlooking the harbour and Stanpit marsh with Hengistbury Head in the background.
As I sat down by the sea I thought peace and thats what it gave me....peace at the end of a stressful day and a real wind down from work.

I just love the colours in this and the pink in the sky means tomorrow will be another lovely day. I start art class again tomorrow evening after a long gap...I might even paint this

Its so close to home I could probably have managed the walk but we went further to watch the tide turn at the run outside of the harbour which was truly fascinating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.