Happy Birthday to Me !!

A low-key birthday this year, starting with a photoshoot at the Edinburgh City Art Centre. The artist, David Mach, was there for a photocall ahead of the unveiling of his new work, Last Supper, that has been progressing in full view of visitors to the Precious Light exhibition. It's a 24 foot by 8 foot decoupage work, but it isn't officially unveiled until this evening so any pictures are embargoed until 7pm. So instead I went for a picture of my birthday cake - shop bought, but pretty tasty. A lovely day in Edinburgh today and enjoyed some time in the sunshine as I made my way home from the City Art Centre.
And for my birthday L got me full membership of Blipfoto, so I will be taking full advantage in the days and weeks ahead :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.