[blowfish]

By blowfish

vintages

I was working on some stuff for school this morning when I hopped over to Facebook to rest my brain. Danna, Nicky's wife, administrates a local Beg, Borrow, and Trade group, a kind of online meeting place to swap goods/services where money never changes hands. People have traded fresh baked brownies for DVDs or plumbing services for resume writing services and so on. But I saw in my news feed that she posted something about a couple of Pentax hybrid film cameras that she was just giving away (just needs batteries and a roll of TMAX). Needing an excuse to get out of the house, I headed over to their home on the west side of town. Just a great fall morning, drinking coffee with open windows, talking politics, watching Tex run around and ham it up for the camera (I took my Magic Photo Box to capture a ghostly Tex). I mentioned to them, probably several times, how nice it was, just sitting and conversing and forgetting that waiting for me back at home I had stacks of papers to grade, my own essay to write, and articles to critique. So, the free camera was just a bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.