The Daily Bun

By pennybun

No 101: Dartford Warbler

I think this was my reward for getting to 100 bird blips! We had a wonderful walk in wonderful weather today around Westleton Reserve and Dunwich Heath. First of all we had lots of good sightings of green woodpeckers which seem to be pretty common round here, then after a very pleasant visit to Coastguard Cottages, as we were watching some deer on the skyline, several of these little beauties popped up in front of us. I knew that Dunwich Heath is one of the few areas they are found, but hadn't really expected to see any, and certainly not at quite such close quarters.
I would like to have seen an adder, and although we saw lots of does, and heard a stag towards the end of the walk, we didn't see any. However all in all, an excellent day, and I'm thrilled to be blipping this special little bird

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.