Wisdom Begins In Wonder

By bobzilla

Whit you lookin' at?

I did it again. During every one of the 6 miles on the school runs today I kicked myself for forgetting the memory card yet again. Not once or twice but on all three trips!

Erica is loving her new nursery. I turned up to pick her up and she refused to come down from the slide she was on and demanded that I catch her or she'd stay up there all day.

So with all this walking being done without a camera I wasn't going any further than my garden for todays photo. Ever since we got our second batch of hens we've not had any eggs. I know they can get a little stressed with new additions and go off lay so I wasn't to bothered when this went on for weeks. I just assumed that was them off lay for the rest of the year now the dark nights are coming in. We still checked every day but yesterday I missed it because of the weather so colour me surprised when I checked today to find three shiny eggs waiting for me.

Maybe they'll earn their keep before winter sets in...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.