The Last One

An early night and normal service on the health front has been restored, and that goes for his Lordship too, whose empathic reaction to my virus has also run its course now that I'm functioning as per usual.

In passing, might I observe that today's tissues seem to be of inferior quality to ones of yester year; one snotty blow and they are au dehors de combat. This box is now empty and I'll have to rely on the toilet roll for future blows.

Apart from Christmas decorations which seem to be gracing certain counters in certain shops, I was alarmed to see Stollen cakes, 2012 calendars and diaries for sale.
It's three months until Noel for goodness sake, so the powers that be are giving us plenty of time to organise for the festive season.

With the temperatures outside at a record breaking 25 degrees and the Meadows covered in scantily covered bodies, this must be how it feels to prepare for an Antipodean Christmas.

Now I must go outside and soak up the sun while I make up my Christmas present list. Or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.