Kamera-Kazi

By kamerakazi

This drink on .. you

Took my Pentax Q out to the pub tonight and showed it off to my mates. Everyone thought it was a toy camera, but when I told them the price and showed them the high quality images, no one thought of it as a toy any longer :)

This pub is actually a shisha pub (hookah) and is interesting because it is one of the few pubs in Tokyo where we can sit outside. We actually sit on the street after the other shops have closed for the night. It is great for meeting people who pass by. So far, I've met many of my best friends here, including a doctor, a scientist, a pizza maker, a high school drop out who now sells shoes, and many others of various backgrounds. WE are all mates at this pub, no matter the background :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.