Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Feeling Better

What a difference from yesterday.
I am still not back to 100% but 100 times better than yesterday.

The weather was pretty good today but I wasn't going to risk things by doing any work in the garden.
The most I did out there was pull some of the pond weed out and take a couple of pictures of the lilly that has suddenly appeared.
I was going to take some closer shots but when I went into the house to change lenses No1 son phoned and kept me busy for an hour ...... so no more shots as the light had gone.

I came across a load of photo chemicals today and took them to the local dump for disposal.
When I asked where they should be put I was told to take them to the dump at the other side of town as they had a chemical container.
This struck me as slightly strange - but off I went.
When I got there I was told that the guy was talking bollocks as the chemical container is for dangerous chemicals and acids.
However, they took them from me no problem.
One of the guys also told me that the bloke I had spoken to at my local dump was on his last warning and shouldn't be allowed to talk to members of the public because of his habit of swearing at them and acting as a 'jobsworth' of the highest magnitude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.