Pob's World

By Pobsworld

The Secret diary of Pobsworld aged 16 3/4

Found this old diary today when I was tidying up. I kept this diary religiously, writing every day of the year and it's full of cuttings, tickets, postcards, letters and keepsakes. I've had a very entertaining afternoon reading through it

In 1990 I did lots of

Ice Skating
Swimming
Sleeping
Taking long baths
Reading
Watching films
Buying vinyl records
Going to Gigs
Eating chinese
Eating sweets
Hacking into programs on my Commodore Plus /4
Going to school
Working in Greggs
Liking boys but never doing anything about it

Major events of 1990
Nelson Mandela was released from prison
The Berlin Wall came down

Music I liked in 1990
Goodbye Mr MacKenzie
Gun
Horse
Deacon Blue
The Chimes
Faith No More

I got no Valentines cards this year and I fell in 'lurve' about 47 times

I never drank alcohol even once and I didn't smoke

I did a 24 hour famine and raised a lot of money for charity

My New Years resolutions for 1990 were

1. Stop biting the skin round my fingers (I still do that now!)
2. Keep bedroom tidy (my bedroom is still messy now!)
3. Not eat so many sweets (I've managed that but only because I developed a terrible chocolate allergy!)
4. Stick in at school (Not so sure I did that from the state of my exam results)

My favourite clothes were my baseball boots and my denim jacket

When I left school I wanted to be a journalist

and my main aim in life was to be happy.

I remember guarding this diary with my life and had concocted a 'lock' out of 8-10 different coloured rubber bands that I used to put on the diary in a particular order so I knew if anyone had opened it. Mind you they would have been bored witless reading about me going ice skating for the 4th time in a week or about how I had slept then had a bath then read 2 books then slept some more!

What a funny wee straight laced boring teenager I was!






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.