Outback!!

This is my absolute favourite of the day - I love it!!

This morning Aidan took us for a drive to the Burdekin Bridge to show us the height of the floods over previous years.....1947 it reached 21.70 metres from ground level, and 8 metres above the actual bridge - hard to beleive. Two years ago it reached 20.76. Have a look here.......it is the 2nd picture in blipfolio which gives an idea of perspective, worth a look.

This one was what I intended to blip today, & is why I waited so late to load, but my windmill won the vote.

Aidan go offered a new job today, which he is happy with and has a nice car to go with the package - we are all happy about that.

We leave for home tomorrow afternoon, all good things have to come to an end....it has been an amazing two weeks.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.