an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

The Modern

I live in a great part of Fort Worth - the neighborhood that just backs up to the Cultural District, where most of the museums are located. These are museums I grew up going to, and they hold many fond memories.

One of the newer ones is the Modern, which I had only been to once before moving away but decided to revisit today.

I live an incredibly short bike ride away (5 minutes) but decided to walk. I am a big fan of walking - almost as much so as biking. It is maybe a mile or a mile and a half away.

So I had a nice walk and then went all over the exhibit - as good as I remember. The museum is excellent in and of itself, and the architecture is particularly beautiful. I sat out on the cold stone for about an hour after walking the museum, looking at the wonderful reflection pool and these two battling trees.

And then later: making cookies and finishing the night out at the Bull & Bush. And here now, this is technically a backblip by 7 seconds. I'll take it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.