Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Sunset and Moonrise

I decided today that as it was another glorious day I would try and capture the sunset. Out I went to walk up the footpath to the top of the ?hill? before the sun finally set. It is not very high, being rather flat where I live, so the hill was not much of a climb. However, I had forgotten about the telegraph pole which would be in the way when I got there so I had to come down a little way before composing my shots.

While I was concentrating on getting a sunset I noticed that the moon had also risen and as I had a wide-angled lens with me I decided to try and capture both. You probably cannot see the moon as it is very small, but it is definitely there, to the right-hand side just above the smallest of the four trees clumped together. You can see it more easily in large.

I will capture a proper sunset another day; I felt this was too good an opportunity to miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.