View From the Acropolis

This was taken from the Aropolis of Rhodes which I visited this afternoon. It again shows St Paul's Bay but it surprised me as it wasn't until I saw it like this I realised it was above sea level.

Lindos is built on a massive Rock and I have discovered leg muscles the last few days I didn't know I had. Most locals tend to own a car, a scooter or bike, and a donkey. If they can only afford one it will be the donkey. It gets them up and down the hill. For the tourists there is a whole bunch of donkeys who take them up to the Acropolis. I worry about their welfare so I gave them a miss and walked up. The views are stunning.

I previously mentioned this being a popular place for weddings. Well I have just discovered that a gorup of people staying here are a wedding party and they have just set off down to the bay. Judging by the accents I'm sure they are Geordies. Hope they have a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.