It seems I've adopted a kitten

There are 3 strays around the building which are being fed by the good people of the neighborhood. A couple of weeks ago, this little chap appeared, all alone with no siblings or mother in sight. Every time I tried to touch him, he'd run away (the other cats are always happy to play with me)

Yesterday afternoon I saw him lying in the yard and he didn't look too hot. This morning he was still in the same spot and he looked so miserable that it just broke my heart. He was so poorly that I had no problem picking him and so a few minutes later I took to the vet (luckily my vet lives at the end of the street).

Apparently he's in relatively good shape but he's running a temperature and need to be on antibiotics for the next 10 days so the vet asked me if I could keep him at home... What could I say??? You have to understand that I'm not a cat person and I've never had a cat, and I have no clue about caring for a cat, especially a kitten but I couldn't just kick him out. So now I have a 10 weeks old kitten in my den and I hope he'll get on with my Poppy.

Welcome to your new home Dexter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.