River Murrey

Bright and early start, even though we moved clocks 1 hour forward to summer time (locally known as light saving time). Which is great for me. For the last couple of weeks I have been waking up before the alarm clock.

So we are in a shack on the river, eating bacon and eggs from the barbie for breakfast, taking a ferry across the Murrey, going up to the cliffs (on the road) to the look out point, then off the tarmac a bit pretending we are explorers.
Later having sausages from the barbie for lunch and having lots of fun with a speed boat. Some on the boat (me), some behind (as pictured above). The views are stunning, cliffs beautiful, river muddy and full of carp fish, company fun, wine in abundance. But we have to go back home. The journey back is much more entertaining in the day light, than yesterday in pitch black.

And we are back. I feel like I have had proper holidays already and I still have 15 days left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.