All about the apostrophe...

Three things today.

Surely "Girls Entrance" should be "Girls' Entrance". Otherwise, it's "Girls Entrance", which is a sort of dodgy thing to have at the entrance to a primary School. I guess this is my "Eats Shoots and Leaves" moment. The blip is Bonnington School, now sadly closed. A primary school really is the heart of a community.

The second thing is the wind. Whichever way I go, up or down Leith Walk, west or east through the park, it seems to blow in my face.

The third thing is cyclists who suddenly say to you, when they cross your path on the busy roundabout at the junction of Leith Walk and London Road: "At least it's better than yesterday, although it's a bit cold. Never mind, might get better later". I think he was addressing the weather. But you never know...

Edit: I uploaded a black and white version for comparison here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.