Little Larry Academy

By emyjane2

The eye of the camera

Best viewed large

No Charlie still, no grasshoppers as it's been cold, grey, windy & wet, plus no time for photography today... out all day, wasting my days when I should be doing other things.

Home & panic, light had gone outside... so I turned to my collection of shells, I have a whole bowl full of these flat topshells (flat topshell, that's their name!), I collected them on a beach at Kyle of Lochalsh in Scotland - plus other shells, bits of jars, crockery, soft coloured glass eroded by the salt, as the Kyle is saltwater & from the Scottish Gaelic Caol Loch Aillse, "strait of the foaming lake", I'm hoping to return there one of these days, as it's the first place I had ever seen a wild otter - three times in fact, but never had the camera to hand - isn't that typical?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.