The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

1974 - October Origins

1974 ... Me aged three!

This was taken outside my mum and dads back door. Not much has changed in that garden 37 years later.

1974 .... No idea what I got for my birthday, but I know what I got a few months later! I got a baby brother!

In August of that year Andrew Brian Walton entered my life. He's been my best mate ever since! He is doing me the honour of being the best man at my wedding later this month.

It's great having a brother whom you get on with so well. He's fallen over drunk with me. Head banged at Slayer concerts with me. Picked me up when I have fallen of my Scooter. Been there when I have needed him most ....

What more can you ask from your own brother! I love him to bits!

1974 ... Now that was a good year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.