Eunique

By eunique

Feeling...

...a little bleak.

Perhaps it's the amount of work waiting to be done, the lack of time for myself, for God, for my loved ones. I want so much to visit my aunts, to go Chinese New Year shopping with my childhood friend, to be able to help my dad out with the chores. Yet, next week is filled with group meetings, an essay and proposal dateline, e-mails to be sent and *holds breath* a presentation to be done.

My senses seemed to be heightened, sensitivities run high.
Inside, somewhere, anxiety lingers.

My spirits were lifted up a bit at Church when we praised God with 'Shine Jesus Shine'. Though halfway through mass, I was overcomed by emotions as tears welled up in my eyes while singing 'The Prodigal Son' and 'Still'.


"When the oceans rise
and thunders roar
I will soar with You, above the storm
Father You are king over the flood
I will be still and know You are God"

~"Still"

[photo taken with: SE k800i]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.