The Bay

A last look at the bay in Lindos. Slightly further along and slightly different light this time.

Just had something to eat and now waiting to get picked up in the next hour or two. If all goes to plan the air traffic controllers strike will have pushed everything back about 3 and a half hours from the original plan. That won' t be too bad. But not counting my chickens until I get away on that plane.

Met someone last night who has been caught up in major delays at various locations in each of the last 3 years including 6 days stranded by the ash cloud last year. He was also being severely dirsrupted by this strike - looking at about 18 hours delay. I asked if he could let me have his holiday plans for the next few years so I can avoid the places and dates he is going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.