Kinda Before Horrigans

By horrigansbefore

Darkness...

... descending.

[finished version on my [url=http://blipfoto.com/sarahhorrigan]Kinda Horrigans[/url] journal]

Not a great deal of editing really - bit of tweaking with the RAW file - messed about with the white balance to warm up the colours... bit of boosting of the clarity... and then opened in Photoshop. Then, I opened a second image - of some limestone - which I was going to use as my texture. Then, copied that image onto the tree and grasses image, and set the blend mode to multiply and 75% opacity. That's about it.

Just gives it the feeling I felt when I saw that scrappy hedgerow rather than the reality of the grey and gloom!

Tip of the Day:
If you'd like to know what a texture is and how you can use it, then 'How to Use Textures to Enhance your Photographs' is the place to start! Textures should be used sparingly (in my opinion at least!) but on occasion they can be good to dabble in using!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.