It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Look into my eye.....

*giggle*

Mum and I were playing around with the new camera today and came up with this shot! What do you think? It makes a change from my normal gorgeous looking poses doesn't it?!

Apparently I am lucky to be starring in my blip at all today as I have been a VERY naughty girl and as punishment I wasn't going to be allowed to post a picture of myslef on here tonight.

I can't help it, I really can't. Sometimes the wind gets up my bum and I just can't stop the naughtiness from coming out. This is what happened....

It is blowing a gale here today so we thought we would go to the seafront this afternoon and take some photos of the waves crashing on the pier. Mum said I would be allowed a play with my ball on the green near the beach first and then we could go down to the beach. I was going to stay on my lead to start with just as so we could check out how big the waves were, as I wouldn't be allowed in if they were too big.

So, I was playing nicely with my ball and another boxer doggy when suddenly I remembered that the beach was fairly close. I looked at mum who was miles away from me with the ball thrower, then I looked towards the beach, then back at mum and just about heard her shouting NO Lily NO, and doing the chicken holler. It was hard to hear though because the wind was so loud in my ears. So I took off......like the speed of light...towards the beach. I ran past people walking down the promanade and jumped over flower beds. Mum was sprinting after me as she said she was terrified the waves would be too big and I would drown (I didn't know that honest)

I was so far ahead that I couldn't even see mum, all I could smell was the SEA and I could hear the roar of the waves so I leapt down the steps and made a dash for the shore. Mum was sprinting up behind me by then, red in the face and shouting for me, but it wasn't the chicken holler by that time so I thought what was the point in going back?

There was a man taking photos by the shore so I leapt on him for a kiss then carried on along the beach so mum couldn't catch me. I climbed on the rocks and mum was screaming at me to come back. The waves were breaking on the rocks and I could taste the salt on my tongue. It was LOVELY. Then, I turned around and mum had sat down, she had her head between her knees so I got a bit worried. I made a mad dash towards her and threw myself on her. She was really really upset. She told me I was very naughty and that I had made her feel poorly with worry and having to run so fast after me (she's not very fit is my mum!)

I was snapped back on my lead straight away and put back in the car. We were only out for 20 minutes. I have been extra nice to her since we got home so that is why I managed to get my blip.

I blame it on the wind.... I really do.....

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.