ANDY597

By ANDY597

my broken geisha girl

I had planned an entirely different blip today, but this took precedence.

The bairn was daddy sitting today and we were in an accident

The man in the middle lane at the roundabout at hermiston gate decided that he didnt like the large white sign painted on the road indicating that his lane was a STRAIGHT ON only and instead decided that my lane was much more attractive.

My lane also goes straight on or im entitled to go right, and its not rocket science based on the 10 feet white arrows painted on the very wet road.

I am also planning to go straight on. No indication required on my part, I just want to drive straight. Again, so far so good.

If he goes straight like he is supposed to and so do I everyone is happy, everyone is a winner and we go on our merry little way.

The lights go to green and luckily im away quicker than he is, or he would have come through my bairns passenger side door.

He decides that he is going to turn right straight through the side of my car. He must have been listening to some really great tunes, texting, picking his nose, checking out the blonde in the car on the left or perhaps looking at the pretty rabbits on the central reservation as he certainly wasnt looking in any of his three mirrors or paying attention to where he was driving...

He hits my rear quarter and sends us spinning.

Despite my best opposite lock, left foot braking and accelaration techniques with almost 280 bhp under my right foot, the barrier is looming quickly and there is absolutely nothing that i can about it apart from brace for impact....

We bounce off the crash barrier and come to a very expensive and unnatractive halt on the hard shoulder.

The bad man in the middle lane that cant indicate and has no concept of lane discipline, which lane he can use to turn right has killed by beatifull japansese imported geisha girl.

I mean, what makes you think at a roundabout if your in the middle lane with only one lane going right(which is occupied by a subaru that is noisier than an arctic lorry) that you can just turn any way you want without indication or at the very least giving way. In his defence he was driving a peugot 308 and nobody in their right mind would be driving one of those if they had all their faculties.

We go to mcdonalds and eat, the bairn seems fine apart from a seatbelt scrape on her neck where the straps of the car seat have rubbed.

However, the adrenalin rush in me is starting to ease off and my entire body is stiffening up.

I limp the car the 20 miiles or so home, in pain both mentally and physically.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.