Delayed

As expected the flight was delayed due to the 24 hour strike by Greek Air Traffic controllers.

The strike ended at around 10pm yesterday and then it was a case of trying to get as many flights in and out as quickly as possible to catch up. The problem is that the airport in Rhodes is so tiny that its difficult for them to cope with the increased traffic. Loads of passengers stuck at the check-in hall as they just couldn't cope with them going through passport control and into a departure lounge that is just too small. It was all very chaotic.

Just after midnight I relialised I could get my Blip for today.

Having said that, everyone was working hard and doing their best. You can't really ask more than that. It was just over a 5 hour delay (much longer for some of the flights) so it could have been a lot worse. The main outcome is that I got home just after 7 am decided to keep going so I missed a nights sleep. Its now about 46 hours since the last time I went to bed. Should sleep o.k. tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.