Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Fall in and follow me.

''Reet clashy'' weather most of the day. I shot this through the kitchen window, on account of the fact that, unlike the ''Pidjins'' these fellows take off at the turn of a door knob.
Just as well, as it happens, forgot the camera again and didn't feel it was worth the wet/hassle to stir far over the doorstep after we were back in.

Couldn't even get ''Fall in and follow me'' on Youtube, it must be too ancient.
Albert Whelan - Fall In And Follow Me (1910)

I reckon there are enough tributes to Steve Jobs without me adding my 2 pennorth.
I wonder what the total would have been without the odd removal of a rather clever one which I hadn't the wit to grab a shot of.

Presumably the P.C. crowd would have objected, and I don't mean ''Personal Computer''

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.