Dubreyferkin Diaries

By StrictlyDavina

I Love To Go A Wandering ........

............ along the mountain track, and as I go I love to sing, a knapsack on my back.

Well, this is hardly a knapsack but you get the drift. I'm off for a long weekend tomorrow and am going to visit relatives in Hampshire.

I absolutely hate packing. I like to open my wardrobe each morning and look to see what I can wear. I don't know what I want to wear in 2 days time for instance, for a start I like to see what the weather is doing. So to pack a bag takes ages. I should be used to it with the amount of times I used to come home on leave from when I was in the Army, but I simply never "bonded" with packing. Unpacking is okay because most of it will go in the wash.

So this weekend I'll be with my Mum's family in Hampshire (yes, Mum is English). My Dad was stationed in Hampshire on his National Service and that is how they met. She jokes that the daffodil had to go to England to find an English rose.

I will probably back blip when I get back - yes, I think I'm addicted, and I know who to blame!!!!

Just a footnote from yesterday's blip which I omitted. Fireman Sam was asked (as all speakers are asked) if he wanted a fee for attending our social evening. He declined. We asked him if he would like a donation to be sent to a charity of his chosing. He requested that he would like a donation to be sent to the fund set up in memory of the Gleision Miners.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.