Experience

I am really trying to get myself back outside again to work on the landscape images I love so much. I've been using my "black glass" a lot more often, but I just don't like anything yet. It's going to take some time. The beach was calm and warm like a summer day. It was really nice. I enjoyed all the little bird prints on the sand, which were right near a large pile of somebird's sand shrimp dinner.

Had my first migraine with an aura. I was seriously freaked out at first thinking I would soon have a stroke or seizure. I was driving the boys to school, when this giant zig-zag (prism-like) thing came into my field of view. So the day was weird. Now the boys are banging on my chair and saying "what are you writing?" over and over. So enough and the end I guess. G'night.

Oh I sneaked back for a bit. I wanted to add a quick moment from today. As I was leaving work, someone approached me regarding something I had expressed interest about a year ago. Nothing had come of it, so I had written it off. But today, I was granted a brief audience and am excited to hear more. To be referred to as one of the "best and the brightest" certainly caught me by surprise. It has been an incredibly long time since I heard those terms in reference to my work. Poor me, yah I know. But seriously...I changed jobs 5 years ago and went from being the apple of my organization's eye to the stuff you wipe off your shoes before entering your home. It takes a lot of pride and self confidence to realize it isn't you with the problem. I am exactly the same hardworking, incredible human being I've always been. I just chose a job no one wants and no one likes. So thank you Sir, you made my year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.