Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Blipberry Bushes

These are just outside my office, probably been there for many a year but my new blip eyes spotted them and I now share them with my 'blip brethren' (Catherine used that phrase - I thought it was very good :o) )

I may not blip until Sunday as I'm at my mate Ryan's wedding tomorrow where he's marrying the lovely Leanne.

Tonight I decided I'd better try on the new suit I bought for the wedding. I tried on a pair of 30S pants in the week and they were too short so I bought a 30R. I wasn't going to try the 30R's on in the shop - I knew they'd fit. (I don't do shopping - anyone who's read my account of my last shopping trip will know this.

So guess what? The 30R's weren't 30R's. They were 30S's on a 30R hangar.

Noooooo!!!!! Noooooooooo!!!!!!!

I tried them on. Well it's OK - I can wear them slung low across my hips. Showing off your Calvins is fashion now yeah? Erm not apparently.

So it's 8.05pm. The store in question closes at 8.30pm and is 7 miles away. I'm wearing boxers and socks (you're never getting that blip and be damned grateful too!). I have no idea where the receipt is. Tomorrow morning is out of the question.

I should know it's quicker to be cool and get dressed and not try and clothe myself while trying to find wallet, car keys and go downstairs at the same time. And then remembering I'd better take the 30S's too.

Every traffic light. Every <insert expletive here> <and one more> traffic light was against me. Laughing at me. Staying red for a full 5 minutes longer than usual.

I don't CARE if you're flashing blue lights!!! I've got pants to exchange!!!!

By some miracle I get there. The shop assistants instantly hate me. It's 8.25 you inconsiderate <insert expletive here> <and one more>, I could hear them think. We want to go!!!!

I had sympathy, but equally, I had pants to exchange.

And then it occured to me....

I hadn't checked the jacket size....

What this has got to do with berries I'll never know.

It's all good though, the exchange took place and the jacket will be fine as long as I remember not to breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.