Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Lakeside

< back blip >

I went back to the lake early in the day but didn't get around to posting it. I fell in love with the bit of color against the green and blue of the water.

Then the day turned into the day from hell.

I had an early afternoon appointment in Tubac. It's about 25 miles south from me on I-19. On the way, I thought I spelled something burning. After my appointment, I stopped at a nearby station and checked the oil and it was down so I put a quart in.

When I got back to town, I immediately went to the service station. I was past due for an oil change anyway. After they cleaned up the mess I made trying to pour the oil in, they couldn't find a leak, but they managed to find a lot more wrong with the car.

Before I left, they told me they found a nail embedded in one of my tires. I have a road hazard warranty at Walmart so I figured I'd take it there. I left after sitting there for almost three hours.

I got to Walmart and it took two hours for them to repair my tire.

I still had to stop a a store to pick up a prescription and a few necessities.

So I left the house at noon and didn't return until eight o'clock.

It was the first time I left for Tubac without two bottles of water because I figured I wouldn't need them at only 70F and I hadn't eaten (a scrambled egg, no toast) since 8 am. I was thirsty and hungry.

I finally posted this in the wee hours of the morning on Saturday. Now I just have to worry about today.

I did another stupid thing. I left my mother's keys behind. They fell out of the glove box and I didn't recognize them, so I brought them into the shop and told them they left someone else's keys in my car. So at 7 am, I have to go back and reclaim them. Duh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.