PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Cheltenham Festival Debut

Many, many thanks for all your nice comments and good wishes yesterday. Had a wonderful time at the festival this afternoon - lots of children and lots of grown-ups turned up - a truly family event. Both the poems and origami models went down very well. Kind Mr PicturePoems acted as roadie and Blipper today - just so's I could star in my own blip! So here I am with a prop to accompany Emily Dickinson's poem Bee, I'm Expecting You!

All the young audience went home with poems to keep forever in their heads, including Mr. Snail, which I will share with you:

Quaint and quirky, never quick,
Mother Nature's glue-stick.
Hard shell, tacky tail,
Glue the garden, Mister Snail.

poem © Celia Warren 2011

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.