Autumn Tree

Living on the Oregon Coast, we are surrounded by evergreens. It tends to look the same (rather green) at any season throughout the year. So when the boys and I spotted this rare gem up the slough a bit, we were excited. After the soccer game in the morning, we tried our best to find the tree on it's own side, but there were just too many private drives. We gave up and headed to the opposite side.

While pulling into the gravel area to park, I didn't see a deep trench from the rain, and it was quite a bump and some noise as I drove through it. My youngest began screaming and crying instantly, and I didn't know what was happening. Once I calmed him down, he told me that he thought we had gotten in another wreck and was scared. We took a quick walk back to "investigate" (6 year old talk) what I drove through, and then all was well.

The sun is out briefly, so it's time to hit the yard. Movies and popcorn are also no the horizon.

P.S. My EXIF data has been bunk since the new upgrade to blip. Wish it still worked. This should say 100mm and ISO 200. No unusual processing...just some contrast, WB fix and a crop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.