Mini Blip Meet-up

This is me and Eyes Wide Open at the Bellingham Farmer's Market. We spent the morning meandering around the market buying goodies like fresh-grown ginger and mushrooms, me and she respectively, and then we all (Arvin was along too) went to the Boundary Bay Brewery for lunch. My paintings are on the wall there so it was fun being able to share my work and eat yummy food together. We had a lovely time together and plan to meet again. How cool is that!

We parted after lunch and Arvin and I took our fruit and veggies home. We took a small break and then headed out to visit two of the artist studios on the Whatcom Studio Tour. We visited Lorna Leibert who was my first painting teacher. She has an amazing full size painting of a giraffe in her house. It just barely fits and her ceiling is very very high. We also visited Brian Kirkvliet and his family at Gossamer Glass. They have a farm and their wonderful cats Sneaky and Pouncer produced our amazing Duma and Mehitabel three years ago. We love going there and have become fast friends.

We came home and had a yummy omelet for dinner. Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.