While on my runs

By waipushrink

Nine hours later

Even though I stayed up much later than expected, or usual, I was awake at my usual time, and again headed out on my run quite early. I chose to go down to the waterfront and see what could be seen of "the Cloud", and of the last celebrating French fans.

The waterfront was surprisingly quiet, probably because the bars were closed, and the cafes and restaurants had yet to open. From a distance the Cloud seemed empty. I took my usual sky shots, as well as a couple of the city high rise buildings.

Then I noticed that the battery warning on my camera was flashing bright red. So I headed homewards; up Franklin Road to Ponsonby Road, where I saw these two French fans enjoying a feast at a small bakery cum cafe called the Open Early Cafe. I figured that there was enough juice left in the battery for another picture, and asked if they minded.

"Shall we stand?" No was my reply, as I wanted them just as they were. Just as I had approached they were laughing and giving each other V for victory signals. Great was the Gallic happiness (and of course the Welsh).

Am probably halfway through the agenda for Tuesday; so no commenting tonight. Just rugby and more reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.