Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Tie-rd

I think yesterday's early start for the rugby and this cold which is still hanging around has caught up with me, I'm feeling very tired today.

Working in an office I consider my uniform to be a shirt and tie, even though the trend recently has been an open shirt. It's not for me, anything other than a shirt and tie and I don't feel I'm ready for work. That's the way I started as a YTS trainee and I see no reason to change.

Although when I'm on site I'm always very casual underneath my PPE, that's because I don't want the lads thinking 'here comes the suit and ties from the office.' Even though they know I'm a suit and tie job, I want to talk to them not as a manager. Does that makes sense?

So this is a blip of my tie rack, although I've got far more than that. They range from the silly like Christmas ties to sports ties, my Neath RFC tie, to my normal business ties. I don't wear that many these days, I think I need to have a clear out.

I'll be glad to get rid of this cold, it's been hanging around now for a week and is getting me down a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.