send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

Pasta

I took a look around the kitchen for inspiration today, and settled on this pasta. After realising how much the pasta warmed up the colour of the flash as it shone through it, I figured out that I could effectively get two colours out of the same flash gun. I liked the effect that this produced, and it's given me a couple of ideas for the future.

Shooting down like this is quite tricky with the 18-270. The weight pulls the lens down (admittedly this was exacerbated by the use of a dioptre for this shot), so you have to hold it in place quite firmly. This is why I think the zoom lock feature could be made more useful with a minor redesign. It only locks at 18mm, and I think it would be really useful if it could lock at each of the major markers on the lens.

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm @ 92mm; 400 ISO; f/6.3; 1/50 second. VC off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.