an old cynic's view

By superhero

Douglas and his 2 lovely Aunts

My good friend is going back home to USA after the most traumatic few months of his life.
If it hadn't been for these two wonderful ladies he would have been lost.It was typical Scottish hospitality, like going to your Granny's when you were wee.
I called in to say a quick goodbye and out came the tea, sausage rolls,roast beef sandwiches, pickle,date and walnut loaf, and all home made.
My first question was "who else is coming".
Honestly the spread was spectacular, its the only way to describe it.
Anyway Bon Voyage Douglas and hurry back next year with Margaret.
This was another example of this terrific Blip community,Douglas's late Mum's house was in Langbank and one day he took a blip of Dumbarton Castle and I replied to him saying "you can see my house from there", we met up ,had some great times and I felt as if I knew him as I had subscribed to his journal a while back.
We WILL meet again my friend in better circumstances
Campbell
ps
There was also a wee gift of potted pansies for Jane , she is away to Homebase for pots as we speak

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.