Appreciation

By Appreciation

Monday?

Oh isn't this just the perfect way to banish that Monday feeling?

We had met earlier, my precious pal, Pauline and I. We had done the tea and cake bit. Moved on to the shopping where she was in the mood to spend. Now that's always a delight to offer assistance. Then we needed more sustenance. A bit of fizz on an afternoon always goes straight to my head and it was on the bus home that I remembered I had to drive later! Oh I felt like such a naughty school girl. It was fine though as I had a few hours, a large bowl of soup, lots of water and some very sobering thoughts and I was fine.

I will be seeing Pauline again later in the week and whilst we won't be repeating today she may still be a little out of it. Poor baby x

I would also draw your attention to my one year ago thumbnail. I still think it is one of my favourite shots.

Edit: My girl just saw this shot and asked where I was - when I told her she replied 'Oh that is such a cool place......... or so I've heard' Somehow it was just a little too quick a reply. Should I be worried!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.