Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

One day like this.

The girl dancing is my friend. I have known her since I was 16. We had some great times together when we were younger. Despite a move to Cyprus, a move back, numerous babies and life just generally getting in the way we have managed to keep in touch.

She is simply a lovely person. She makes me howl and together we are like a two woman disaster team and people should move glasses out of our reach.

She got married yesterday to a lovely man. It was a total privilege for me and my husband to be part of their incredibly special day. It was very touching and I wiped the tears from my eyes a few times. Everything about the day was just gorgeous and I would not have missed it for the world.

In an odd twist of fate they played Calico Skies after they had signed the register which is the song I am arranging for my quartet and is featured on this blip. Calico Blip

How very strange ....as I did not know they were using that song and to be honest it is not a well known Paul McCartney track. I nearly fell off my chair and it made me smile.

Here is their first dance to One Day like this by Elbow. Again a great great track.

Congratulations C and B x x x x Love you both lots x x x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.