All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

But I only went in for some milk!

Hubbie was working late this evening so I got to pick up Ethan from nursery instead of him. The staff told me he'd had a wonderful day and that he'd mastered a tricky bridge shape in the shape sorting toy which had been baffling him yesterday. Apparently he started clapping with delight when he managed to do it for the first time.

We then nipped up to the sorting office to pick up a parcel. It contained his winter all in one which I've finally ordered. I wanted to buy this particular one for him last year but couldn't really justify the cost. However, as I've also ordered one for my niece Eden, I felt Ethan really had to have a matching one too haha.

After that we went to Morrisons. I hadn't got a pound coin for the trolley so decided to brave letting Ethan walk round the store with me for the first time. And he was great - ever so helpful - if he hadn't been there I wouldn't have known I needed things like mince pies and cherry scones! We bumped into one of my mummy friends and her wee boy while we were there. Ethan and her son are at the same nursery so get on well but they're moving back to Australia soon so we won't be able to see much more of them. Hoping to have at least one more playdate before they go though.

Back home and we managed a fun, tantrum free evening. This was probably helped by the fact I abandoned our usual routine and Ethan just ate cherry scones with an Innocent smoothie in front of Waybuloo on the tv rather than me trying to get him to eat something "proper" at the dining room table. Oh well - we don't do that every night and it was worth it for a happy Ethan tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.