Resident with camera

By Lawrie

Thanks to @blipfoto and @yorkshirepost

I recently hit my 1000th Blip, whilst doing some volunteer work in Malta. Obviously not something I felt like celebrating at the time. But the clever chaps at Blip issued a press release about it to my local press and they did an interview by email and then when I got back to the UK they did a photo. And then, after seeing it was going in the paper, the website editor decided to do a video interview as well!

So today I just wanted to thank everyone at Blip Central, the community and especially the people who subscribe to my journal. A HUGE THANKS, because it's the encouragement you give that makes blip work.

I also want to point out some of the other Yorkshire Blippers I know about - shout out if I've missed you
Wendles56
OdeyRandom
PhilWalton
H2
SkippyGirl
MsMulligan.

Again - Thanks to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.