The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Nostalgia

~backblip~

I don't like this picture. BUT it's the best I took today... Went to see The Lion King in 3D last night so attempted to take a picture of myself looking ridiculous in my 3D goggles. Stupidly left the flash on so the effect was slightly lost... Not so hot at portrait photos it would seem, but I don't want to leave any gaps this month so it'll have to do!

The film was brilliant, went with a group of uni mates and they were all speechless by the end... The best part being that there were absolutely no children under the age of 16 seeing the move with us! It's strange to watch one of your favourite childhood films back as an (almost) adult. I was laughing at jokes and puns that I never picked up on when I was younger, and found that parts of the film were genuinely pretty scary! Can't believe I was able to watch it at all when I was little...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.