Five things

By fivethings

Bunnet

1. This is my new hat, knitted on request by my aunty Betty. I love it. You think it looks good just sitting there, you want to try it on. I am wearing it now and I don't think I'm going to take it off. Ever again.

2. My gran, Betty's mum, was a knitter too. We called in on gran every morning before school and one day I turned up with no gloves. When we called in after school on our way home, there was a pair of mittens waiting for me. They were navy blue and red, but wait...they had a dog on the front.

3. When I was wee I was obsessed with that song 'oh Mickey you so fine, you so fine you blow my mind, hey Mickey. Hey Mickey'. You might remember the video was a cheer. This was the first time I had heard of cheerleaders and I loved it. I loved their uniform and the pom poms but most all I loved their shoes. Their shoes had tassles - mini poms for the feet. I must have gone on about it because gran knitted me a pair. A pair of shoes with pom poms that were just for me and just for dancing round the house in.

4. Speaking of cheerleaders, me and my crew go to view my first flat to buy. Some things are better done with a squad. A squad you trust to catch you mid sommersualt.

5. They might not be singing it outloud but I know they are there, right behind me and they are cheering 'you are so fine'. All the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.