The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Stars !!

Evening all.

Late blip for me today, dayshift today.......why do they call it dayshift, when I leave at 5am its pitch black, when I head home at 7pm its pitch black, the work is just a blur and when a ship is alongside all I see is a wall of steel .....so when does the day kick in !!!! ;0)

Another dayshift tomorrow, new ship alongside ;0)

Had one of those weird feelings today (behave....not one of those!).......you know when your sat in your car at traffic lights and the car next to you moves forward a little and you think your rolling backwards....not quite the same but sinilar........except I was on the terminal looking at one of our workboats tied up at the mooring when it started sailing by...still attached to the mooring bouy thats meant to ANCHOR it !!!!!!

I swam out and grabbed the chain in my teeth and pulled the.........well actually the ferry that takes me to the terminal saw what was happening and saved the day !!!!! Stole my bloody thunder, couldn't get my boots off quick enough !!!! ;0)

These stars hang in my hall and I loved how they photographed....even the 'Thunderbird' thread showing lol ;0)

Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.