Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

The Big Blue Double Bubble Blip

On a bit of a theme with these night time rainy blips...

I had a day in Blackburn; in an office all day so no blipportunities but I had hoped I might be able to pull over on the way back and get some great Pennine scenery. Time and weather and visibility had other plans for me though and by the time I got home it was dark and there was tea to be made.

I could find nothing in the house to blip, but outside there was this single lavender with 2 bubbles of water perched, magnifying the tiny seedheads. I took over 100 shots, in the drizzle, to try and get a good one but it was hopeless.

The angle was awkward and keeping a steady hand while training the headtorch off centre to not whiteout the flower - I nearly gave up.

You nearly got an emergency wrinkled tomato blip.

But you didn't and this is the blip! Not a triumph by any means but the effort it took to get even this means I think it deserves a place on the Mighty Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.