Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Backyard View

I have a busy day today and I was afraid life would get in the way of any blip opportunities I might have had. I may regret it later.

So I decided to take a quick blip this morning by popping out the into the backyard and just taking a shot of the view I have . The mountains are in silhouette because it's early morning and the sun is behind them.

After a while, in your mind, you block out the fact that there are houses in your line of sight and just look over them and concentrate on the mountains. They seem to take on a life of their own.

There is something spiritual about the Santa Rita Mountains that simply captures your spirit and draws you in. I don't know what it is. But if I ever figure it out, you'll be the first to know.

The sky is crystal clear and it's going to be unseasonably hot for a while - upper 90's. Quite unusual for this time of year when the average temperature is 86F. I won't mind, really, but it makes it more difficult to get outside for blips. The heat has just worn us all down from the dog days of summer.

It's almost the weekend! Enjoy today! It's the only one of its kind you'll have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.