???

By MikeBN

Late Night Traffic

The Local Roundabout. Just a handheld snap of traffic and then I saw two cars racing up to the motorway, Before i had finished my snapping I saw them come back and around the roundabout again obviously having fun.

On the way home my road crosses that duel carriageway and I stopped and sure enough who did I see speeding along but my two racing cars. A feeling of devilment and self righteousness momentarily blurred my mind and I grabbed the camera and waited. On their return journey I let my Flash off.

It was so pleasing to see brake lights immediately brighten as they passed me by resuming a more leisurely pace.

I hope they have a worrying 14 days waiting for the speeding ticket that never was drop through their doors and maybe, just maybe I stopped their foolish antics for the night. and saved a life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.