The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Today...

I gave blood!

Little nervous for my first time, plus it took two different tests to make sure I wasn't anemic. PLUS the nurse was getting stressed at the idea of sticking a needle in one of my tiny, invisible veins.

Anyway, she eventually deemed me suitable and I was led to a bed. Unfortunately the nurse's worries were for a good reason, as when a vein was finally located and the needle inserted, nothing happened. Meaning they had to give the massive needle a good wiggle before they struck gold. Pain ensued. Felt sorry for the poor nurse, she seemed youngish and turned whiter than me when she saw she'd made a mistake.

But yeah...I'll deffo do it again, and they gave me a badge with my blood type on it :) And seeing as I'm A+ I can wear it and pretend I received it for good grades :D

Thanks to my old bird for taking this shot by the way, I was somewhat preoccupied!

... Thanks also to the lovely Jim for letting us take his picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.