send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

Punching through

I've been asked to demonstrate a couple of techniques at my local club next Tuesday, so I thought I should probably get some practice in. Thankfully the conditions were ideal today for the sort of thing I will be demonstrating.

The scene here overlooks Wentworth Country Park, with the Rockingham Mausoleum visible in the left of the photograph. This is my favourite of the four Wentworth Follies, which I will be sure to feature in full throughout the course of my project.

The photograph itself is tone mapped from five 14-bit RAW files. I used the CS5 HDR Pro plugin, and am very happy with the results. The 18-270 did a great job with capturing the fine details.

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm @ 42mm; 200 ISO; f/8. Five exposures: 1/1600s; 1/800s; 1/400s; 1/200s; 1/100s. VC off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.