What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Old Faithful

My bike's back!

Skipping ahead a day (there is a Blip for Wednesday to come, somewhere among the seventy odd photos of the same thing...) and not yet getting around to today's, not sure what that'll be yet...

But no, last night my bike was returned yet again by my mate having undergone another repair, this time re-attaching the pedals after we opted for seeing just how quickly I could knacker the bottom bracket rather than fixing it straight away. Turns out, like most other problems with the bike, it was originally put in without grease or anything and so Adam had to get someone to drill it out in the end - I wonder if the shop I brought it from should be informed or if I just never go there again (after getting it repaired myself there's not really much I could do, even under the SoGA).

In any case - unconfined joy as I cycled in this morning means the bike definitely had to be yesterday's blip - taken straight from the camera this is my garden (and bike, did I mention the bike yet?) about 10:30pm yesterday - long exposures are fun!

PS: Is that the belt & legs of Orion in the top right corner? If anyone knows, say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.